Yesterday we hit the red carpet for the annual Just For Laughs Awards, which as pretty much every winner pointed out, are given out to the year’s funniest who also happen to be at the festival. Regardless, it’s tough to argue with the winners, and the show, hosted by Pete Holmes, was a cool opportunity to see a bunch of comedians complement and make fun of one another at 5pm. Check out our pics and stay tuned for our red carpet interviews with all the winners:

Andy Samberg took home the weird shaped trophy for Comedy Person of the Year while showrunner Michael Schur won for Comedy Writer of the Year. Their Brooklyn 99 brethren were there to cheer the boys on and totally out-dress them.

Bill Burr won Stand-Up Comedian of the year and received a hilarious and touching intro from Boston comic Tony V.

Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg won for Comedy Directors of the Year even though their film, The Interview isn’t out yet. Their acceptance speech was spoken with thick, Canadian accents and was laden with dick and ass jokes about various Canadian creatures. The award was presented by Silicon Valley stars TJ Miller and Kumail Nanjiani who couldn’t help but remind Rogen and Goldberg that they weren’t in This Is The End.

Rogen and Goldberg’s classmate at Point Grey High in Vancouver, Nathan Fielder, won for Breakout Comedy Star and was introduced by Comedy Central bigwig Kent Alterman who announced
Nathan For You had been renewed for a third season. During Nathan’s speak he spoke of the MMVAs and how he was the "Hedley of comedy".

Pete Holmes was the host and brought along his buddy Zach Sherwin to rap about each winner, which had a level of difficultly of whatever the highest level is.