Better book a flight/boat to Montreal because this year's Just For Laughs lineup has been announced. This year's fest runs from July 10-28 and will feature the likes of Sarah Silverman, Seth Meyers, Joan Rivers, Eddie Izzard, Taran Killam & Bobby Moynihan, Nick Kroll, Amy Schumer, Colin Quinn, Colin Mochrie & Brad Sherwood, Kristen Schaal, Bo Burnham, Hannibal Buress, Danny Bhoy, Marc Maron, Pete Holmes, Tig Notaro, Maria Bamford, and Judah Friedlander amongst tonnes of other hilarious dudes and dudettes.

This year's Homegrown Comic Competition will be hosted by Match Game's Darrin Rose and will feature Ivan Decker, Craig Fay, Chris Locke, Andrew Johnston, Graham Kay, Christophe Davidson, Bryan O’Gorman, Derek Sweet and Keith Sarnoski. Last year's winner K. Trevor Wilson ended up opening for Louis CK during JFL 42 in Toronto so there's a lot at stake besides the coveted emerald encrusted sceptre. 

Stay tuned to for information on who will be appearing on this year's JFL: All Access galas as well as all other festival-related news such as JFL's preferred brand of olives! 

And here's a interview with Pete Holmes from last year's festival. The newly minted talk show host will be back this year, performing three shows as part of the Off-JFL series.